DI Horton Footsteps on the Shore now published in Large Print in UK

Footsteps on the Shore the sixth in the DI Andy Horton series was published in Large Print in the UK on 28 March by Severn House Publishers.  It will be published in Large Print in the USA on 30 May 2013. It is already available as an e book on Kindle, Nook and Kobo and published in paperback and hardcover. 

Published in the UK, Commonwealth and America it has been highly acclaimed both in the UK and the USA.

American reviewer Booklist says, ' It deserves mention in the same breath as works in the upper echelon of American procedurals (those by Ed McBain or Joseph Wambaugh for example) and their British counterparts, including the work of Peter Robinson and John Harvey.  Procedural fans who haven’t already read Rowson should be encouraged to do so in the strongest possible terms.’

Set against the backdrop of the sea in the Solent area of England, Footsteps on the Shore, like the others in the DI Horton series, reflects the seedy side of the densely populated and harbour front city of Portsmouth against the rugged coastline of the Isle of Wight.

The latest in the DI Horton series, Undercurrent, was published in hardcover in the UK and Commonwealth in January and will be published in the USA on 1 May, when it will also be released as an ebook.

Jim Morley of Mystery People Magazine says, ‘Footsteps on the Shore, is a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. Like Rebus, Rowson’s DI Andy Horton, if not a loose cannon, is a detective who does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson’s novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.'

Footsteps on the Shore is available from all good bookshops and on line. 





Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Look who's got a taste for murder

Searching for bodies in the water - how science is helping the police

Pauline Rowson entertains members of Poole Probus with tales of her crime busting heroes