Pauline Rowson entertains U3A with tales of crime writing and her fictional sleuths


On Wednesday 21 November 2018 I was delighted to entertain members of Eastleigh U3A with tales of my fictional sleuths, the enigmatic DI Andy Horton who features in fourteen novels and undercover investigator, former Royal Marine Commando, Art Marvik who currently appears in three mystery thriller novels.

Pauline Rowson talking about her marine-set crime novels

 I talked about the locations along the south coast of England that have inspired my novels and how I turn ideas into multi-layered, plots set against the backdrop of the sea on the south coast of England.  I explained and demonstrated how I create my characters and plot my crime novels.

Pauline Rowson talking about how she creates her characters

 Pauline Rowson explaining how she writes her crime novels

Eastleigh U3A Crime author Pauline Rowson entertaining the audience



Following my talk there was a lively question and answer session and a book signing. It was a pleasure to entertain  the audience and I thoroughly enjoyed meeting everyone including some very avid DI Andy Horton and Art Marvik fans.


Dead Passage, number fourteen in the Inspector Andy Horton crime series.

Available in paperback, as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle.

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine









An Art Marvik mystery thriller


Marvik faces a desperate battle to save others from a ruthless assassin who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed.

 "Plenty of action, I didn't want to put the book down. A good read for mystery/ thriller fans." Net Galley

Lost Voyage, the third in the Art Marvik mystery thriller series. Aavailable in paperback, as an e book and on Kindle.





No comments:

New 1950 set crime novel by Pauline Rowson to be published in 2019

I'm delighted to announce that Death in the Cove, a 1950 set crime novel is to be published in 2019. The historical crime novel, the fi...