What's on in November 2019 for crime writer, Pauline Rowson

November 2019 will see me busy finishing revisions on the second in the Inspector Ryga 1950 set mystery series.  The first DEATH IN THE COVE was published in paperback, e book, Kindle, Kobo and audio book on 26 September.  I am very much enjoying researching and writing this series and further developing the thoughtful, reflective Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Ryga and his accomplice, the feisty war photographer, Eva Paisley. Inspector Ryga is called upon to hep solve baffling coastal crimes.  DEATH IN THE COVE is set on the Island of Portland, Dorset while the second in the series is set in the Sussex working harbour town of Newhaven.

In addition to writing I'm always thinking through ideas for another crime novel, probably number three in the Ryga series. Along with this two talks are lined up for me in November, one at Woodlands Women's Institute on 6 November and the other with Bournemouth Probus Club on 19 November.  I'm looking forward to meeting members at both and introducing them to my fictional sleuths.

DEATH IN THE COVE a 1950 set mystery

 



When the body of a man dressed in a pinstriped suit is discovered by war photographer, Eva Paisley, in a secluded bay on Portland Island, Dorset, Inspector Alun Ryga of Scotland Yard is sent to investigate. Recently promoted, the thoughtful, observant Ryga, is on his first solo investigation outside of London, and is keen to prove his worth. Ignoring the warnings of the local police inspector, and the Dorset Chief Constable, that his trust in Eva Paisley is misjudged, Ryga quickly realises that her observations could provide the breakthrough he needs in a complex murder investigation and the answer to the haunting circumstances that have sent the man in the pinstriped suit to his death.

 

 

 

 

DEAD PASSAGE DI Andy Horton mystery number 14

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine











Lost Voyage an Art Marvik mystery thriller, number 3 in the series


Marvik faces a desperate battle to save others from a ruthless assassin who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed


"Rowson launches Marvik and his pal Strathen (Dangerous Cargo, 2016, etc.) onto stormy seas, forcing them to navigate between ruthless killers who want to cover their tracks and equally unprincipled business owners who want to protect their assets, all the while keeping the increasingly restless Helen safe from danger. Rowson strikes a nice balance between thriller and puzzler in the third in the series."' Kirkus Reviews

"Plenty of action, I didn't want to put the book down. A good read for mystery/ thriller fans." Net Galley







No comments: