Pauline Rowson entertaining readers at Hythe Library

I was delighted to talk to readers at Hythe Library Southampton on Monday 10 February about the exploits of my fictional sleuths -  DI Andy Horton who appears in fourteen crime novels - soon to be fifteen with the publication of A DEADLY WAKE in June 2020 -; Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga in my new 1950 set mystery, DEATH IN THE COVE and undercover investigator, Art Marvik who is featured in three mystery thrillers.

I talked about the inspiration behind my crime novels set on the South Coast of England and how I research, plot and write them.


I explained how I develop plot lines by creating a storyboard; how I create characters using spidergrams and how I research the police procedure and the forensic aspects of my multi-layered crime novels.

Following my talk there was a lively question and answer session and a book signing. 'It was a pleasure to talk to the lovely audience.






DEATH IN THE COVE an Inspector Ryga 1950 set mystery

England 1950, a country still struggling to come to terms with peace in the grip of austerity and rationing.

When the body of a man dressed in a pinstriped suit is discovered by war photographer, Eva Paisley, in a secluded bay on Portland Island, Dorset, Inspector Alun Ryga of Scotland Yard is sent to investigate. Recently promoted, the thoughtful, observant Ryga, is on his first solo investigation outside of London, and is keen to prove his worth. Ignoring the warnings of the local police inspector, and the Dorset Chief Constable, that his trust in Eva Paisley is misjudged, Ryga quickly realises that her observations could provide the breakthrough he needs in a complex murder investigation and the answer to the haunting circumstances that have sent the man in the pinstriped suit to his death.





DEAD PASSAGE a DI Andy Horton mystery number 14 in the series by Pauline Rowson

Dead Passage an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine









Lost Voyage an Art Marvik mystery thriller, number 3 in the series


Lost Voyage an Art Marvik Mystery by Pauline RowsonMarvik faces a desperate battle to save others from a ruthless assassin who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed


"Plenty of action, I didn't want to put the book down. A good read for mystery/ thriller fans." Net Galley



No comments: