The NEW DI Andy Horton - number 11 in the series - Shroud of Evil - Pub Date April 2014

Shroud of Evil - DI Andy Horton 11 - by Pauline Rowson

 The eleventh in the series of British Police Procedural Crime Novels featuring the flawed and rugged, DI Andy Horton, Shroud of Evil,  is to be published in the UK and Commonwealth by Severn House in April 2014 and in the USA in August 2014. Like the others in the series it is set against the backdrop of the Solent on the South Coast of England, in Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight.

Shroud of Evil 

Detective Inspector Horton of Portsmouth CID is assigned the case of a missing person: Jasper Kenton, a private investigator. The formidable Eunice Swallows, Kenton’s business partner, seems unwilling to give Horton any useful information, and Horton – irritated at being assigned such a low-ranking investigation – suspects the disappearance has a mundane explanation. Either Kenton is with a woman, or he’s stolen from a client and absconded with the money.

 But when Kenton’s car turns up, and a shocking discovery is made, things turn serious. Immediately, Horton finds himself embroiled in an investigation that has major personal ramifications, and one in which he has no choice but to withhold vital information. As he struggles to crack the case, he knows it is only a question of time before someone discovers he’s kept silent, and when that’s revealed, his part in hindering a major investigation will end his career . . .

Buy Pauline Rowson's Books on Amazon

Buy Pauline Rowson's books at your local bookshop

Buy Pauline Rowson's books at your local bookshop


Popular posts from this blog

Harlequin USA buy mass market direct to consumer paperback rights to Pauline Rowson's crime novel, Fatal Catch

What's on in December

Searching for bodies in the water - how science is helping the police