Crime author Pauline Rowson a keynote speaker at Creative Portsmouth Collaborative

Delighted to be asked to be one of the keynote speakers at Creative Portsmouth Collaborative event at the Guildhall Studio (supported by Victorious Festival) Portsmouth Guildhall, PO1 2AB on  Thursday 31st January 2019.

Creative Portsmouth Collaborative is an interactive and informal morning, to celebrate the success of the creative industries in the city. The event begins at 8.30am and a light breakfast will be available. Tickets are free.

Current speakers alongside me are Councillor Steve Pitt, Cabinet Member for Culture Leisure and Sport at Portsmouth City Council, Trevor Keeble, Dean of Creative and Cultural Industries at Portsmouth University, James Sharp, Director/ Film Maker at Sharp Film and Mark Graeme of I love dust.

My Inspector Andy Horton crime novels (14) are set in Portsmouth and the surrounding area.  The sea has always held a fascination for me.  I was raised in the coastal city of Portsmouth and it is rather a unique location with its vibrant waterfront, its great contrasts of modern and historic, its diverse multicultural population, its international port, historic dockyard, fishing fleet and  the home of the Royal Navy.  Portsmouth Harbour is one of the busiest in the World and the Solent offers up every kind of sailing vessel you could wish for from giant container ships to ferries, naval ships to leisure craft, fishing boats and even a regular hovercraft service. Once the sea is in your blood it never leaves you and it seemed only natural for me to turn to it for inspiration for my crime novels'

I'm  looking forward to taking part in this event and meeting others involved in a whole range of creative activities and industries.

Creative Portsmouth Collaborative, the Guildhall Studio, Portsmouth Guildhall, PO1 2AB on  Thursday 31st January 2019. 8:30am to 1:00pm.

Tickets free.      

Dead Passage the latest in the DI Andy Horton series (14) was published in October 2018. It is set in Portsmouth and is available in paperback, as an ebook, on Amazon Kindle and on Kobo.  It can also be loaned from libraries in the UK, Commonwealth and the USA.

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.


"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine







No comments:

Footsteps on the Shore a DI Andy Horton crime novel - watch the video book trailer

DI Andy Horton crime novel FOOTSTEPS ON THE SHORE hailed as' a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey,' has been re-l...