The Inspector Andy Horton crime novels in order

I'm often asked by readers if they should read the Inspector Andy Horton police procedural crime novels in order

The answer is that they can be read in any order because each is a standalone mystery. In each DI Andy Horton (and there are now 13 in the series) there is a new crime for the flawed and rugged detective to investigate but there is also the drama of his unfolding personal life and his quest to discover the truth behind his mother's disappearance (Jennifer Horton) thirty years ago.

It can never be determined which book in the series a reader might buy or borrow from a library so I need to weave in Andy Horton's back story and his personal quest enough so that the new reader can pick it up but not too much so that it bores the reader who has read the Horton series from the beginning. Some readers have told me that they've discovered Andy Horton in a later book in the series and then having done so have gone back to the beginning and read them in sequence.

There are now now thirteen in the DI Andy Horton crime series with Lethal Waves, the latest published in 2017.  So DI Andy Horton has come a long way since first appearing in Tide of Death in 2006.

The Inspector Andy Horton crime novels are available as paperbacks, e books, on Amazon Kindle and Kobo, as unabridged audio books and in large print.

Click here to read more about the Inspector Andy Horton crime novels in order  

The DI Andy Horton novels in order then with the first in the series listed at the top, are:

Tide of Death
Deadly Waters
The Suffocating Sea
Dead Man's Wharf
Blood on the Sand
Footsteps on the Shore
A Killing Coast
Death Lies Beneath
Death Surge
Shroud of Evil (2014)
Fatal Catch (2015)
Lethal Waves (2017)

I enjoy writing the Andy Horton series and seeing the characters' lives unfold. I hope my readers do too. More  novels to come in the series...

If you enjoy the Inspector Andy Horton crime novels you might like the crime novels featuring former Royal Marine Commando Art Marvik, now working as an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad in Silent Running and Dangerous Cargo.


If you've enjoyed reading my crime novels please do tell others, we'd also love for you to leave a short review or rating on Amazon as it all helps to introduce the novels to new readers.

Where to buy

Pauline Rowson's books USA

Pauline Rowson's books UK

From your local bookshop

Also available as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle, Kobo and for loan from UK, USA, Irish and Commonwealth libraries


Popular posts from this blog

Harlequin USA buy mass market direct to consumer paperback rights to Pauline Rowson's crime novel, Fatal Catch

What's on in December

Searching for bodies in the water - how science is helping the police