Subscribe to crime author Pauline Rowson's newsletter for all the latest book news, talks, writing tips and more


Want to get the latest up-to-date news of Detective Inspector Andy Horton as he battles to solve complex crimes on the south coast of England while wrestling with his own personal problems, and the search for the truth behind his mother's disappearance over thirty years ago?

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past. 

Or perhaps you'd like to know when former Royal Marine Commando, Art Marvik is on a new mission to solve a mystery for the National Intelligence Marine Squad.

'Plenty of action, I didn't want to put the book down. A good read for mystery/ thriller fans.' Net Galley

Marvik faces a desperate battle to save others from a ruthless assassin who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed.

Then there's news about my brand new forthcoming crime novel set in a Britain in 1950 featuring a Scotland Yard detective sent to investigate complex murder cases on the south coast of England. (Death in the Cove to be published in 2019).

Plus information on my forthcoming talks, photographs, writes ups of my previous talks, interviews and articles on writing and the life and times of an author....

Subscribe to my regular e newsletter.


Where to buy


Pauline Rowson's books at The Book Depository (free worldwide delivery)

Pauline Rowson's books USA

Pauline Rowson's books UK

From your local bookshop


Also available as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle, Kobo and for loan from UK, USA, Irish and Commonwealth libraries


No comments:

New 1950 set crime novel by Pauline Rowson to be published in 2019

I'm delighted to announce that Death in the Cove, a 1950 set crime novel is to be published in 2019. The historical crime novel, the fi...